Your representatives

There are seven seats on your Parish Council –  five for the parish of Ashburnham (A) and two for the parish of Penhurst (P).  If there are insufficient nominations at an election or if a vacancy arises during the four year term of office of the council, then the council must co-opt members to fill the vacancies. The new four year term started in May 2019.  There are two vacant seats and people interested in being co-opted to the parish council should contact any councillor or the parish clerk.  These are your representatives (scroll down to see their lead responsibilities):

Tina French (A) – elected
01424 892580

Andrew Hoad (P) – co-opted
Chairman of the Council 2019
01424 893033

Ron King (A) – elected

Zoe O’Sullivan (A) – elected

Chris Sinden (P) – co-opted

Paul Spicer (A) -co-opted

Richard White (A) – elected
Vice Chairman 2019
01424 892481


The Parish Clerk is Brian Holdstock who may be contacted by email to or by phone on 01323 832082.

Councillors’ Lead Responsibilities

  • Tina French – Care for our environment
  • Andrew Hoad – Rural broadband
  • Ron King – Highways and Fingerposts
  • Zoe O’Sullivan – Communication and Community
  • Paul Spicer – Footpaths and Bridleways
  • Richard White – New village hall

Planning is a joint responsibility shared by all councillors

Councillors’ Declarations of Interest

The law requires councillors to publicly declare their interests and for the declarations to be publicly available.  They are listed below.

Christine French
Andrew Hoad
Ron King
Zoe O’Sullivan
Chris Sinden
Paul Spicer
Richard White