Notice of Uncontested Election

Six nominations were received for the seven places on the parish council so no ballot will take place on 4th May for parish councillors.  The persons therefore declared elected are Nicci Gagel for Penhurst Ward and Jay Ashworth, Ron King, Richard White and Chris Sinden for Ashburnham Ward.  One vacancy remains.  The election of a councillor for Catsfield and Crowhurst Ward of Rother District Council will go ahead on 4th May.   There are three nominations for the one seat.